14 things to do with your family in Derbyshire this half-term

The Heights of Abraham is just one of the Derbyshire attractions you can enjoy with your family this half-term

The Heights of Abraham is just one of the Derbyshire attractions you can enjoy with your family this half-term

1
Have your say

It's half-term next week and parents everywhere will be searching for things to do to keep the kids entertained.

In Derbyshire, there’s a huge range of attractions and venues to visit this half-term. Here’s our round-up of just 14 of them.

Hardwick Hall, Doe Lea, Chesterfield. See more at www.nationaltrust.org.uk/hardwick/
Poole’s Cavern, Buxton - www.poolescavern.co.uk
Heights of Abraham, Matlock Bath - www.heightsofabraham.com
Speedwell Cavern, Castleton - www.speedwellcavern.co.uk/
Carsington Water, Ashbourne - www.carsingtonwater.com
Bolsover Castle, Bolsover - www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/bolsover-castle
Gulliver’s Kingdom, Matlock Bath - www.gulliversfun.co.uk/matlock-bath
Chatsworth House, Farm and Gardens, Bakewell - www.chatsworth.org/
Strutts North Mill, Belper - www.belpernorthmill.org/
Haddon Hall, Bakewell - www.haddonhall.co.uk/
The Chestnut Centre Otter, Owl and Wildlife Park, Chapel-en-le-Frith - www.chestnutcentre.co.uk/

Conkers, near Overseal - www.visitconkers.com/
Eyam Hall and Craft Centre, Eyam - www.nationaltrust.org.uk/eyam-hall-and-craft-centre/
Matlock Bath Aquarium, Matlock Bath - www.matlockbathaquarium.co.uk/