Youngsters snap up Scout awards

editorial image

Three worthy youngsters were presented with the Brian Clarke GSL award at the 16th Ilkeston group meetings. The award winners were Connor Seaton - Beavers award, Ben Lane - Cub award and John Wildey won the Scouts award. These awards are presented every six months for achievement and participation within all group activities. The awards, in the shape of a cup, were presented by Brian Clarke, the former leader of the pack, which were given to mark his 50 years service with the group.